Alex Rodriguez Invests In New Sports ‘Stock Market’ Where Fans Can Buy Players

NBA: Minnesota Timberwolves at Brooklyn Nets
Dec 3, 2021; Brooklyn, New York, USA; New York Yankees former player Alex Rodriguez watches during the second quarter between the Brooklyn Nets and the Minnesota Timberwolves at Barclays Center. Mandatory Credit: Brad Penner-USA TODAY Sports

Alex Rodriguez and his business partner, Marc Lore, are investing in Mojo, a startup that intends to build a professional athlete “stock market” where fans can buy and sell players based on their on-field performance.

Mojo intends to create a trading software in the vein of Robinhood and Coinbase, and hopes to debut by the end of the year with football as its first sport.

Audacy has more here.

Tags:

Categorized: